Garden River First Nation
logo

Welcome To Garden River First Nation

The Creator's Garden

 Child and Family Services 




Our Mission


The mission of G’naadmaagoom Garden River Child and Family Services (GRCFS) is building strong families and communities for our children by facilitating a wide range of evidence-based programs and strategies to address risk factors.

Our Vision


In order to support our mission, our goals are to:
  • Improve parenting and other life skills
  • Provide education and awareness of social issues
  • Ensure the best interest of the band is taken into consideration when families become involved in the judicial system
  • Promote physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual wellness
  • Provide developmentally appropriate activities and experiences that will engage both children and parents/caregivers
  • Instruct, guide, and educate youth in safe health practices

Our History


As of April 1, 2019, prevention services became its own department, now known as Child and Family Services (CFS). CFS engaged Elder Dan Pine to provide a description of the service CFS delivers, and it received the Anishinaabe name G’naadmaagoom, meaning “We are helping you.”

Our Services

  • Band Representative Program
  • In-Home Family Support
  • Community Outreach
  • Youth Support
  • Early Years

Contact Information


Phone: (705) 450-5071
Fax: (705) 946-6288
Address:
7A Shingwauk St.
Garden River First Nation, ON
P6A 6Z8

Staff Directory

NAMEPOSITIONEXT.EMAILCELLPHONE
Luanne PoveyChild & Family Services Manager210lpovey@grcfs.ca
Jo-Ann GrawbargerFinance Clerk212jgrawbarger@grcfs.ca
Christelle Tegosh Band Representative207 ctegosh@grcfs.ca
Kim Mianskum Band Representative204 kmianskum@grcfs.ca
Dawn Roach Band Representative Intake Worker /Reception215droach@grcfs.ca705-971-3963
Alexandra Rendell Band Representative Clerk /Administrative Assistant219 arendell@grcfs.ca
Melissa Grawbarger Acting Supervisor Community Outreach205mgrawbarger@grcfs.ca705-971-9079
Paige Boissoneau Community Outreach Workerpboissoneau@grcfs.ca
Colleen Crowley Youth Health Educatorccrowley@grcfs.ca705-992-8444
Jordie ThibaultYouth Support Worker209jthibault@grcfs.ca705-971-7165
Jared Musgrove Youth Support Worker223jmusgrove@grcfs.ca705-989-6724
Belinda Camara Registered Early Childhood Educator202 bcamara@grcfs.ca705-987-2810
Kelly Musgrove Registered Early Childhood Educator206kmusgrove@grcfs.ca705-987-1645
Alicia TousignantActing Supervisor In-Home Family Support218 atousignant@grcfs.ca
Marie T. PineIn-Home Family Support Worker214mtpine@grcfs.ca705-971-7116
Michelle AubreyIn Home Family Support Worker203maubrey@grcfs.ca
Michaela HillCommunity Outreach/IHFS Worker221mhill@grcfs.ca705-989-7770
Kiana HillCommunity Outreach/IHFS Worker222khill@grcfs.ca705-989-8189
Tamara Musgrove-Boissoneau Community Outreach/IHFS Worker224tmusgrove@grcfs.ca705-989-4284
Ashley Carbone Community Outreach/IHFS Worker216acarbone@grcfs.ca705-941-1279
Kevin BoissoneauMaintenanceksboissoneau@grcfs.ca
7 Shingwauk Street, Garden River, Ontario Copyright © 2021 - Garden River First Nation. (705)946-6300