Child and Family Services

Our Mission


The mission of G’naadmaagoom Garden River Child and Family Services (GRCFS) is building strong families and communities for our children by facilitating a wide range of evidence-based programs and strategies to address risk factors.

Our Vision


In order to support our mission, our goals are to:

  • Improve parenting and other life skills
  • Provide education and awareness of social issues
  • Ensure the best interest of the band is taken into consideration when families become involved in the judicial system
  • Promote physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual wellness
  • Provide developmentally appropriate activities and experiences that will engage both children and parents/caregivers
  • Instruct, guide, and educate youth in safe health practices

Our History


As of April 1, 2019, prevention services became its own department, now known as Child and Family Services (CFS). CFS engaged Elder Dan Pine to provide a description of the service CFS delivers, and it received the Anishinaabe name G’naadmaagoom, meaning “We are helping you.”

Our Services

  • Band Representative Program
  • In-Home Family Support
  • Community Outreach
  • Youth Support
  • Early Years

Contact Information


Phone: (705) 450-5071
Fax: (705) 946-6288
Address:
7A Shingwauk St.
Garden River First Nation, ON
P6A 6Z8

Staff Directory

NAME

Luanne Povey

POSITION

Child & Family Services Manager

EXT.

210

EMAIL

lpovey@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Jo-Ann Grawbarger

POSITION

Finance Clerk

EXT.

212

EMAIL

jgrawbarger@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Christelle Tegosh

POSITION

Band Representative

EXT.

207

EMAIL

ctegosh@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Kim Mianskum

POSITION

Band Representative

EXT.

204

EMAIL

kmianskum@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Dawn Roach

POSITION

Band Representative Intake Worker /Reception

EXT.

215

EMAIL

droach@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-971-3963

NAME

Alexandra Rendell

POSITION

Band Representative Clerk /Administrative Assistant

EXT.

219

EMAIL

arendell@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Melissa Grawbarger

POSITION

Acting Supervisor Community Outreach

EXT.

205

EMAIL

mgrawbarger@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-971-9079

NAME

Paige Boissoneau

POSITION

Community Outreach Worker

EXT.

EMAIL

pboissoneau@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Colleen Crowley

POSITION

Youth Health Educator

EXT.

EMAIL

ccrowley@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-992-8444

NAME

Jordie Thibault

POSITION

Youth Support Worker

EXT.

209

EMAIL

jthibault@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-971-7165

NAME

Jared Musgrove

POSITION

Youth Support Worker

EXT.

223

EMAIL

jmusgrove@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-989-6724

NAME

Belinda Camara

POSITION

Registered Early Childhood Educator

EXT.

202

EMAIL

bcamara@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-987-2810

NAME

Kelly Musgrove

POSITION

Registered Early Childhood Educator

EXT.

206

EMAIL

kmusgrove@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-987-1645

NAME

Alicia Tousignant

POSITION

Acting Supervisor In-Home Family Support

EXT.

218

EMAIL

atousignant@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Marie T. Pine

POSITION

In-Home Family Support Worker

EXT.

214

EMAIL

705-971-7116

CELLPHONE

705-971-7116

NAME

Michelle Aubrey

POSITION

In Home Family Support Worker

EXT.

203

EMAIL

maubrey@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

NAME

Michaela Hill Community

POSITION

Community Outreach/IHFS Worker

EXT.

221

EMAIL

mhill@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-989-7770

NAME

Kiana Hill

POSITION

Community Outreach/IHFS Worker

EXT.

222

EMAIL

khill@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-989-8189

NAME

Tamara Musgrove-Boissoneau

POSITION

Community Outreach/IHFS Worker

EXT.

224

EMAIL

tmusgrove@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-989-4284

NAME

Ashley Carbone

POSITION

Community Outreach/IHFS Worker

EXT.

216

EMAIL

acarbone@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE

705-941-1279

NAME

Kevin Boissoneau

POSITION

Maintenance

EXT.

EMAIL

ksboissoneau@grcfs.ca

CELLPHONE